Six-Team Field Set for ODAC Women's Lacrosse Tournament

Generals and Yellow Jackets Earn Byes for Third Year Running

FOREST, Va. --- For third time in as many seasons, the top two seeds and subsequent byes thru the quarterfinals of the ODAC Women's Lacrosse Tournament belong to the same two teams.

Nationally second-ranked Washington and Lee University tops the six-team field as the #1 seed, which awards the Generals hosting responsibilities for the semifinals and final on Saturday and Sunday, May 6-7. Randolph-Macon College opens the six-team tournament slotted second.

RELATED: Tournament Website | Interactive Bracket

Roanoke College secured the third seed outright, but the second quarterfinal host required tiebreakers to determine. Lynchburg College and Bridgewater College tied for fourth with 4-4 league records. The Hornets' 10-5 victory over the Eagles during the regular season fulfilled the ODAC's tiebreaker in its first step, pitting a matchup between #4 LC and #5 BC in the quarterfinals in Lynchburg.

The remaining tournament postition also came down to tiebreakers. Shenandoah University's win over Guilford College on Saturday not only put the two programs into a tie for sixth, but also gave SU the ammunition to earn the sixth seed via head-to-head tiebreakers over GC. Shenandoah will travel to Roanoke in the quarterfinals.

Listed below is the schedule for the 2017 ODAC Women’s Lacrosse Tournament.  For more information, visit any of the participating schools' websites or to go the ODAC Women's Lacrosse tournament website. Don't forget to become a fan of the ODAC on Facebook and follow @odacathletics on Twitter and Instagram.

Quarterfinals – Wednesday, May 3
Game 1: #5 Bridgewater at #4 Lynchburg – TBA
Game 2: #6 Shenandoah at #3 Roanoke – TBA

Semifinals – Saturday, May 6 -- at Washington and Lee
Game 3: Winner Game 1 at #1 Washington and Lee – 1:00 p.m.
Game 4: Winner Game 2 vs. #2 Randolph-Macon – 4:00 p.m.

Championship – Sunday, May 7 -- at Washington and Lee
Game 5: Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4 - 2:00 p.m.