Cougars Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Tiffany M. Franks
President
434-791-5600
Meg Stevens
Vice President, Director of Athletics and Campus Operations
434-791-5700 mstevens@averett.edu
Danny Miller
Deputy Director of Athletics/Compliance
434-791-5737 danny.miller@averett.edu
Emma Olsson
Athletics Program Coordinator
434-791-5611 eeolsson@averett.edu
Drew Wilson
Director of Athletic Communications
434-791-5621 drew.wilson@averett.edu
Ashley Thornton
Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
434-791-5621 althornton@averett.edu
Richard Breen
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-791-5711 rbreen@averett.edu
Maria Ochoa
Head Athletic Trainer
434-791-5821 mgochoa@averett.edu
Emma Olson
Athletics Diversity & Inclusion Designee
434-791-5611 eeolsson@averett.edu
Drew Bailey
Executive Assistant to Director of Athletics
434-791-5700 drewbailey@averett.edu
Caleb Harmon
Athletics Administration Graduate Assistant
434-770-8295 cwharmon@averett.edu

Cougars Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny Fleming
Baseball - Head Coach
434-791-5030 khfleming@averett.edu
David Doino
Basketball (M) - Head Coach
434-791-5689 ddoino@averett.edu
Desiree Driver
Basketball (W) - Head Coach
434-791-5688 ddriver@averett.edu
Matt Logan
Cross Country (M/W) - Director
mlogan@averett.edu
Patrick Henry
Football - Head Coach
434-791-7259 phenry@averett.edu
Ben Potter
Golf (M) - Director
434-791-7208 bepotter@averett.edu
Ben Potter
Golf (W) - Director
434-791-7208 bepotter@averett.edu
Anthony Mackin
Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach
434-791-7194 tmackin@averett.edu
Erin Murphy
Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach
434-791-7195 emurphy@averett.edu
Philip Wilson
Soccer (M) - Head Coach
434-791-5749 pawilson@averett.edu
Meghan Mauzy-Fleming
Soccer (W) - Head Coach
434-791-5869 mjmauzy@averett.edu
Carol Oberhelman
Softball - Head Coach
coberhelman@averett.edu
Bert Poole
Tennis (M/W) - Head Coach
434-791-4992 bpoole@averett.edu
Matt Logan
Track (M/W) - Director
mlogan@averett.edu
Blake Roulo
Wrestling (M) - Head Coach
804-479-9920 baroulo@averett.edu
Olivia Earls
Volleyball - Head Coach
434-791-5616 oearls@averett.edu