Maroons Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mr. Michael Maxey
President
540-375-2200 maxey@roanoke.edu
Scott Allison
Director of Athletics
540-375-2337 allison@roanoke.edu
John Farmer
Assistant Athletics Director/Cregger Center Director/Compliance Coordinator
540-375-2495 jfarmer@roanoke.edu
Bill Pilat
Assistant Athletic Director - Enrollment
540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
TBA
Senior Woman Administrator
Gabrielle Deucher
Head Athletic Trainer
540-378-5155 deucher@roanoke.edu
Richie Waggoner
Director of Athletic Communications
540-375-2344 waggoner@roanoke.edu
Dr. Olzhas Taniyev
Faculty Athletic Representative
540-375-2359 taniyev@roanoke.edu

Maroons Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Ullrich
Baseball - Head Coach
540-375-2073 ullrich@roanoke.edu
Clay Nunley
Basketball (M) - Head Coach
540-375-5273 nunley@roanoke.edu
Carla Flaherty
Basketball (W) - Head Coach
540-375-2339 flaherty@roanoke.edu
Tim Smith
Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach
540-375-2375 tsmith@roanoke.edu
Briana Banks
Field Hockey - Head Coach
540-375-2334 banks@roanoke.edu
Richie Waggoner
Golf (M) - Head Coach
540-375-2344 waggoner@roanoke.edu
Bill Pilat
Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach
540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
Zach Tamburello
Lacrosse (W) - Interim Head Coach
540-375-2572 tamburello@roanoke.edu
Ryan Pflugrad
Soccer (M) - Head Coach
540-375-4955 pflugrad@roanoke.edu
Phil Benne
Soccer (W) - Head Coach
540-375-2480 pbenne@roanoke.edu
Mike Mitchell
Softball - Head Coach
540-378-5130 mmitchell@roanoke.edu
Scott Thacker
Swimming (M/W) - Head Coach
540-375-2216 sthacker@roanoke.edu
Chris Wilkes
Tennis (M/W) - Head Coach
540-556-4574 wilkes@roanoke.edu
Gene Galloway
Track (M/W) - Head Coach
540-375-4934 galloway@roanoke.edu
Blair Trail
Volleyball - Head Coach
540-378-5131 btrail@roanoke.edu