Generals Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William C. Dudley
President
540-458-8700 presidentdudley@wlu.edu
Jan Hathorn
Director of Athletics
540-458-8671 hathornj@wlu.edu
Bethany Dannelly
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
540-458-8687 bdannelly@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder
Associate Director of Athletics for Finance
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Gene McCabe
Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance
540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Christine Clancy
Assistant Director of Athletics for Physical Education
540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Erin Ness
Senior Woman Administrator
540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Sydney Anderson
Director of Athletic Communications
540-458-8676 sanderson@wlu.edu
Will Wallace
Associate Director of Athletic Communications
540-458-8988 wwallace@wlu.edu
TBA
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
540-458-8674
Matt Tuchler
Faculty Athletic Representative
540-458-8029 TuchlerM@wlu.edu
Josh Williamson
Head Athletic Trainer/NCAA Athletics Health Care Administrator
540-458-8690 williamsonj@wlu.edu
Bethany Dannelly
Athletics Diversity & Inclusion Designee
bdannelly@vwu.edu 434-962-9542
Chris Wheeler
Manager of Athletic Facilities and Equipment
540-458-8068 wheelerc@wlu.edu
Carolyne Mayo
Administrative Assistant
540-458-8673 mayoc@wlu.edu
Wanda Scott
Administrative Assistant
540-458-8672 wrscott@wlu.edu

Generals Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted White
Baseball - Head Coach
540-458-8211 whitet@wlu.edu
Chris McHugh
Basketball (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8691 mchughc@wlu.edu
Christine Clancy
Basketball (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Brandon Spalding
Cross Country (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Michael Dager
Cross Country (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8679 dagerm@wlu.edu
Gina Wills
Field Hockey - Head Coach
540-458-8675 willsr@wlu.edu
Garrett LeRose
Football - Head Coach
540-458-8137 leroseg@wlu.edu
Pete Gyscek
Golf (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Matt Ragovin
Golf (W) - Head Coach (interim)
540-458-8391 mragovin@wlu.edu
Gene McCabe
Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Maddie Coleman
Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8668 mcoleman@wlu.edu
Gordon Reistrup
Riding - Head Coach
540-463-7470 shwjmpr@rockbridge.net
Michael Singleton
Soccer (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8685 singletonm@wlu.edu
Tiffany Pins
Soccer (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8056 tpins@wlu.edu
Kami Gardner
Swimming (M/W) - Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
David Detwiler
Tennis (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8118 detwilerd@wlu.edu
Erin Ness
Tennis (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Brandon Uhl
Track (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu
Dana Freeman
Track (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder
Volleyball - Head Coach
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Nathan Shearer
Wrestling - Head Coach
540-458-8683 shearern@wlu.edu