Marlins Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Scott Miller
President
757-455-3215 sdmiller@vwu.edu
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Executive Director of Athletics
757-455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Jeff Bowers
Associate Director of Athletics
757-455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Senior Woman Administrator/Academic Integration Coordinator
757-455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Brandon Elliot
Assistant Director of Athletics - Advancement
757-455-3307 belliot@vwu.edu
Dr. Larry Hultgren
Faculty Athletic Representative
757-455-3229 lhultgren@vwu.edu
Dr. Jill Sturts
Faculty Athletic Representative
757-455-3306 jsturts@vwu.edu
Alysse Scripter
Director of Athletic Communications
757-455-3393 ascripter@vwu.edu
Carly Laidlaw
Athletic Trainer
757-937-6802 claidlaw@vwu.edu
Cameia Alexander
Athletics Diversity & Inclusion Designee
757-233-8704 calexander@vwu.edu
Trish Doherty
Administrative Assistant/Business Manager
757-455-3303 pdoherty@vwu.edu

Marlins Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Francis
Baseball - Head Coach
757-455-3348 cfrancis@vwu.edu
Dave Macedo
Basketball (M) - Head Coach
757-455-3313 dmacedo@vwu.edu
Quntashea Lewis
Basketball (W) - Head Coach
757-455-2122 qlewis@vwu.edu
Cameia Alexander
Cross Country/Track & Field (M/W) - Director
757-233-8830 calexander@vwu.edu
Ryley van der Velde
Field Hockey - Head Coach
757-455-3303 rvandervelde@vwu.edu
Tom Hall
Golf (M) - Head Coach
757-408-2850 tjhall@vwu.edu
Tom Hall
Golf (W) - Head Coach
757-408-2850 tjhall@vwu.edu
J.P. Stewart
Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach
757-455-3135 jpstewart@vwu.edu
Nicole DeSalvia
Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach
757-455-3137 ndesalvia@vwu.edu
Chris Mills
Soccer (M) - Head Coach
757-455-3120 cmills@vwu.edu
Jeff Bowers
Soccer (W) - Head Coach
757-455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu
Brandon Elliott
Softball - Head Coach
757-455-3307 belliott@vwu.edu
Kristian Ramkvist
Swimming (M/W) - Director
757-233-8745 kramkvist@vwu.edu
Toni Bickford
Tennis (M/W) - Director
757-233-8796 abickford@vwu.edu
Karissa Cumberbatch
Volleyball - Head Coach
757-233-8897 kcumberbatch@vwu.edu