Marlins Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Scott Miller
President
757-455-3204 sdmiller@vwu.edu
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Executive Director of Athletics
757-455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Jeff Bowers
Associate Director of Athletics
757-455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu
Liz Hudy
Senior Woman Administrator/Academic Integration Coordinator
757-455-2122 ehudy@vwu.edu
Brandon Elliot
Assistant Director of Athletics - Advancement
757-455-3307 belliot@vwu.edu
Dr. Larry Hultgren
Faculty Athletic Representative
757-455-3229 lhultgren@vwu.edu
Dr. Sue Larkin
Faculty Athletic Representative
757-233-8809 slarkin@vwu.edu
Alysse Scripter
Director of Athletic Communications
757-455-3393 ascripter@vwu.edu
Martin Perry
Associate Director of Communications
757-233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu
Carly Laidlaw
Athletic Trainer
757-937-6802 claidlaw@vwu.edu
Trish Doherty
Administrative Assistant/Business Manager
757-455-3303 pdoherty@vwu.edu

Marlins Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Francis
Baseball - Head Coach
757-455-3348 cfrancis@vwu.edu
Dave Macedo
Basketball (M) - Head Coach
757-455-3313 dmacedo@vwu.edu
Liz Hudy
Basketball (W) - Head Coach
757-455-2122 ehudy@vwu.edu
Jesse Weiner
Cross Country/Track & Field (M/W) - Director
757-233-8830 jweiner@vwu.edu
TBA
Field Hockey - Head Coach
Jeff Butler
Golf (M) - Interim Head Coach
757-455-3379 jmbutler@vwu.edu
Shane Kohler
Golf (W) - Head Coach
757-961-5605 skohler@vwu.edu
J.P. Stewart
Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach
757-455-3135 jpstewart@vwu.edu
Nicole DeSalvia
Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach
757-455-3137 ndesalvia@vwu.edu
Chris Mills
Soccer (M) - Head Coach
757-455-3120 cmills@vwu.edu
Jeff Bowers
Soccer (W) - Head Coach
757-455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu
Brandon Elliott
Softball - Head Coach
757-455-3307 belliott@vwu.edu
Mike Ginder
Swimming (M/W) - Director
757-233-8745 mginder@vwu.edu
Toni Bickford
Tennis (M/W) - Director
Karissa Cumberbatch
Volleyball - Head Coach
757-233-8897 kcumberbatch@vwu.edu